Zoso Music Shop - Damijan Simčič s.p. Gradnikove Brigade 37 5000 Nova Gorica SI

Steve Howe / Martin Taylor - Masterpiece Guitars

Steve Howe / Martin Taylor - Masterpiece Guitars
Spletna cena:
Redna cena:16,78€
Zaloga:Na zalogi

Format: 1 CD 1 CD
Leto izdaje: 5.7.2003
EAN: 5060029070069
Rok dobave: do 7 dni
Količina: Dodaj v košarico


This is some of Steve Howe's most consistent and well-played guitar I have ever heard. It seems that collaborating with another virtuoso payed off. These songs may feature Steve's incredible signature style and sound gracing everything from Yes to his solo material, but this is not Fragile and not Beginnings and not Turbulence. No keyboards/synthesizers, no vocals, and no nonsense; just two guitars. These songs are the two player's interpretation of jazz, standards and other styles. Easy going and mellow, yet with a bouncy energy. A little more tasteful and restrained, but still with amazing picking techniques. Obviously Martin Taylor is also a major contributor to this duo's accomplishment, and I feel that they work well together, bringing out the best in each other. A couple of song choices/interpretations struck me the wrong way, such as "Moonriver," but overall the cd is a masterwork. Cheers!



Disc 1:

  1. Two Teardrops
  2. No Pedestrians
  3. Smile
  4. Questa
  5. All the Things You Are
  6. Thought Waves
  7. Thank Heaven for Little Girls
  8. Ginger
  9. Blue Bossa
  10. Tailpiece
  11. Cherokee Ridge
  12. Sunshine of Your Smile
  13. Goofus
  14. Moon River
  15. Ae Fond Kiss/Farewell to Erin
  16. Somewhere
  17. Harpnosis

Dodatne slike

Za ta artikel ni dodatnih slik.