Zoso Music Shop - Damijan Simčič s.p. Gradnikove Brigade 37 5000 Nova Gorica SI

Sorodni artikli

Barry White - Ultimate Collection
16,06€   13,00€
Format: 1 CD 1 CD

Barry White - All-Time Greatest Hits

Barry White - All-Time Greatest Hits
Spletna cena:
Redna cena:14,21€
Zaloga:Na zalogi

Format: 1 CD 1 CD
Leto izdaje: 5.7.1995
EAN: 731452245922
Rok dobave: do 7 dni
Količina: Dodaj v košarico


For those music buyers who have enjoyed Barry White's music since the early 1970s but may not be devoted enough for the three-CD box set Just for You, this 20-track compilation brings together all of White's major chart hits between 1973 and 1979, along with a couple of entries from his Love Unlimited Orchestra. White's distinctive vocal style--a deep, resonant baritone-bass that oozes sex appeal--was the icing on the cake for those hits; superlative string arrangements (courtesy of the late Gene Page) encased White in a lush setting, while White's hand-picked rhythm section (which included many of Los Angeles's top session players) created a groove that was hard to beat. The combination was lethal: hits like "Never, Never Gonna Give You Up," "Can't Get Enough of Your Love, Babe," and "You're My First, My Last, My Everything" made White a chart staple and an early king of disco; his skill as a vocal interpreter was fully evident on a 1979 reading of Billy Joel's "Just the Way You Are," another standout on this collection. On the evidence of that track alone, it's hard to believe that, according to legend, White never planned to be a recording artist in his own right and would have been happy to remain in the background as producer and songwriter! --David Nathan

The most hot-buttered of all soul singers, Barry White is an artist whose CDs come with a purpose. To say what that purpose is, is not for a family Web site--but it involves that thing that Mommy and Daddy do at night with the bedroom door closed. All-Time Greatest Hits collects the essential White and Love Unlimited Orchestra tracks onto a packed CD. Are 20 cuts too much? Not with Viagra. That's a kind of medicine that grownups take. --Gavin McNett

Disc 1:

  1. Love's Theme
  2. I'm Gonna Love You Just a Little More, Baby
  3. I've Got So Much to Give
  4. Never, Never Gonna Give You Up
  5. Honey Please, Can't Ya See
  6. Can't Get Enough of Your Love, Babe
  7. You're the First, the Last, My Everything
  8. What Am I Gonna Do With You
  9. I'll Do for You Anything You Want Me To
  10. Let the Music Play
  11. You See the Trouble With Me
  12. Baby, We Better Try to Get It Together
  13. Don't Make Me Wait Too Long
  14. I'm Qualified to Satisfy You
  15. It's Ecstasy When You Lay Down Next to Me
  16. Playing Your Game, Baby
  17. Oh, What a Night for Dancing
  18. Your Sweetness Is My Weakness
  19. Just the Way You Are
  20. Satin Soul

Dodatne slike

Za ta artikel ni dodatnih slik.